Testimonials

What our clients say about us

I have been a customer of Abbeyville for the last 25 years and the standard of service, care and attention I receive is superb. They have fantastic vets, nurses and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. I have two Maltese Buddy and Dinky and only for Abbeyville's prompt diagnosis of Dinky's cancerous tumour in his nose 5 years ago he wouldn't be here today. Their follow up aftercare is excellent and they always ring to see how they are doing. I would highly recommend Abbeyville to any animal owner.
Sharon Peavoy
Rochestown, Cork
Abbeyville have been taking care of my pets since I was a small child, I am now 56 years of age.
Pat O'Brien
Togher, Cork
I have been a loyal client of Abbeyville for over 20 years and never cease to be appreciative and aware of the exceptional standard of care from all of the staff, both Veterinary and Nursing. I feel that they are an extension of my Family and wish them continued success in the valued care that they provide to their clients and pets.
Maureen McLaughlin
Douglas, Cork
  • 5 star review  Great vets really care about our pets. The groomers (closed temp for covid restriction) but when open do an amzing job. Highly recommend both have been using them for years

    thumb Siobhan Bradley
    4/09/2021

    5 star review  Great veterinary practice. Friendly and informative staff. Animals treated with great care.

    thumb Jac Brac
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  Very caring vets and nurses...showed great empathy and compassion when caring for our Labrador being treated for cancer

    thumb Gary Riordan
    12/23/2020

    5 star review  Best place ever for my pets. They know the job what they are doing.

    thumb Signe Salmina
    11/05/2020

    5 star review  Great vets found a dog on the mallow road ,,,Abbeyville vets we're very good and helpful people found the dog owner

    thumb puppie leo
    11/26/2020

    5 star review  The best vet's around my chihuahua had to get his 2 back knee's operated on and both times were perfect no infections or anything huge thank you to Michael All staff... read more

    thumb Rose Smyth
    3/23/2021
  • 5 star review  I didn't have to wait long for my rabbit to be checked over and he was well taken care of by the staff.

    thumb Nat S.
    12/21/2020

    5 star review  Donal O'Sullivan is an excellent vet and understands pet owners anxiety around the pets health. He's a pleasure to deal with.

    thumb Louise Moylan
    3/05/2021

    5 star review  Best place ever for my pets. They know the job what they are doing.

    thumb Signe Salmina
    11/05/2020

    5 star review  Great vets found a dog on the mallow road ,,,Abbeyville vets we're very good and helpful people found the dog owner

    thumb puppie leo
    11/26/2020

    5 star review  The best vet's around my chihuahua had to get his 2 back knee's operated on and both times were perfect no infections or anything huge thank you to Michael All staff... read more

    thumb Rose Smyth
    3/23/2021
Abbeyville Veterinary Hospital, Togher
4.8
Based on 213 reviews
powered by Google
Siobhan Bradley
Siobhan Bradley
12:32 09 Apr 21
Great vets really care about our pets. The groomers (closed temp for covid restriction) but when open do an amzing job.... Highly recommend both have been using them for yearsread more
Rose Smyth
Rose Smyth
19:06 23 Mar 21
The best vet's around my chihuahua had to get his 2 back knee's operated on and both times were perfect no infections... or anything huge thank you to MichaelAll staff very friendly i get monthly texts when my cat and dog are due there flea and worm or there yearly booster cant prays them enough.read more
Louise Moylan
Louise Moylan
11:13 05 Mar 21
Donal O'Sullivan is an excellent vet and understands pet owners anxiety around the pets health. He's a pleasure to deal... with.read more
Gary Riordan
Gary Riordan
14:39 23 Dec 20
Very caring vets and nurses...showed great empathy and compassion when caring for our Labrador being treated for cancer
Nat S.
Nat S.
15:39 21 Dec 20
I didn't have to wait long for my rabbit to be checked over and he was well taken care of by the staff.
puppie leo
puppie leo
21:20 26 Nov 20
Great vets found a dog on the mallow road ,,,Abbeyville vets we're very good and helpful people found the dog owner
Signe Salmina
Signe Salmina
10:25 05 Nov 20
Best place ever for my pets. They know the job what they are doing.
Jac Brac
Jac Brac
22:39 20 Sep 20
Great veterinary practice. Friendly and informative staff. Animals treated with great care.
Anne Collins
Anne Collins
15:41 17 Jan 20
Excellent vets caring and compassionate to both animals and their owners
Aoife O Connell
Aoife O Connell
19:24 16 Jan 20
The whole team was great, Donal the vet was amazing with our dog and so informative, no question was stupid and we felt... comfortable to ask all the silly ones. I would definitely recommend abbeyville to anyone the prices are great too!read more
Declan Walsh
Declan Walsh
03:00 13 Jan 20
Always take great care of our pets.
Lingjun Dou
Lingjun Dou
12:40 25 Dec 19
Very professional services from vet. Great value for grooming. Highly recommend.
Garry Spitere
Garry Spitere
21:07 08 Oct 19
Excellent staff, good parking, nice modern facilities. Very knowledgeable with small animals and have provided good... advice and service with our dog and guinea pigs over the years. Michael in particular is very experienced and level headed with his approach. Would gladly recommend.read more
barbara murphy
barbara murphy
19:41 07 Feb 19
Best vets and groomers around they don't just care for your pets but they care for you to wouldn't go anywhere else
Next Reviews
Julie O Leary
Julie O Leary
14:37 13 Apr 21
Lovely bunch to deal with.
Kevin Oliver
Kevin Oliver
18:02 09 Mar 21
Abbeyville Carrigaline have been our vet for both of our dogs for the last 5 years.Today they unfortunately had to put... our oldest dog Cooper to sleep. They were faultless in every way and showed genuine empathy to our loss. They did everything humanly possible to make a harrowing experience as bareable as possible and I cannot thank them enough.From the bottom of my heart......thank youread more
Luke Tanner
Luke Tanner
20:47 19 Dec 20
Best vet in town!!
Lucy O'Dwyer
Lucy O'Dwyer
16:35 26 Nov 20
Recently visited this place for end of life service with my friend's dog. Really kind and considerate staff.
Stephen Bennett
Stephen Bennett
19:25 15 Nov 20
Such a lovely warm welcome from the vet. Looked after a little kitten so well. Lots of helpful information given.... Thanks so much.read more
Susie O' Sulllivan
Susie O' Sulllivan
16:58 03 Nov 20
Great advice and help with our new puppy
Patricia O Donovan
Patricia O Donovan
18:00 30 Sep 20
Vet very helpful staff lovely
Next Reviews
Abbeyville Veterinary Clinic Blarney
4.7
Based on 17 reviews
powered by Google
Philip C Murphy
Philip C Murphy
16:38 07 Apr 21
Very professional and efficient!
trinity collins
trinity collins
16:12 20 Dec 20
The most welconing vets i know, you can really tell they care about the animals they see. I ask alot of questions and... they always help me the best way possible with patience and care, i own two rabbits which can be hard to find a good vets that know what to do with them, i had been suprised that they do everything they can to insure my rabbits are well looked after for, from the receptionist to the vet himself, pure care. I highly recommend these guys. From the smallest worries to the big surgeries i trust them with my pride and joys, i hope this helps you make the right choice to choose abbyville vets.read more
Conor O`Leary
Conor O`Leary
17:40 17 Nov 20
Best Veterinary Service in Cork
clair sexton
clair sexton
18:52 26 Jun 20
Very professional and very kind to my 🐶 dog. Would highly recommend this vet
Sinead O Brien
Sinead O Brien
16:45 16 Jun 20
Great vets
Aine Sheehan
Aine Sheehan
11:46 07 Feb 20
Next Reviews